The 11th International Conference on Mobile Web Information Systems (MobiWIS 2014)
 27-29 August 2014, Barcelona, Spain
Organizing Committee
Organizing Committee

General Chairs
Schahram Dustdar, Vienna University of Technology, Austria

General Vice-Chair
Xavier Franch, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain

Program Chair
Irfan Awan, University of Bradford, UK

Local Organising Chair
Carme Quer, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain

Track Chairs:

Track 1: Mobile software systems
Chair: Georgia M. Kapitsaki, University of Cyprus, Cyprus

Track 2: Middleware/SOA for mobile systems         
Chair: Sven Casteleyn, Universitat Jaume I, Castellón, Spain

Track 3: Context- and location-aware services        
Chair: Sergio Ilarri, University of Zaragoza, Spain

Track 4: Data management in the mobile Web        
Chair: Alberto Sillitti, Free University of Bolzano, Italy

Track 5: Mobile cloud services
Chair: Beniamino Di Martino, University of Naples, Italy

Track 6: Mobile Web of Things
Chair: George Ghinea, Brunel University, UK

Track 7: Mobile Web security, trust and privacy
Chair: Azizah Abd Manaf, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia

Track 8: Mobile networks, protocols and applications
Chair: Lisandro Zambenedetti Granville, Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil

Track 9: Mobile commerce and business services
Chair: Rainer Unland, Universität Duisburg-Essen, Germany

Track 10: HCI in mobile applications
Chair:  Carlos Duarte, University of Lisbon, Portugal

Track 11: Social Media
Chair: Hend S. Al-Khalifa, King Saud University, Saudi Arabia

Track 12: General - Mobile web and information systems
Chair: Bernady O. Apduhan, Kyushu Sangyo University, Japan

Track 13: Industry and Demo track  
Chair: Tor-Morten Gronli, Norwegian School of IT, Norway

Track 14: Adaptive approaches for mobile computing  
Chair: Vincenzo De Florio, University of Antwerp and iMinds Research Institute, Belgium

Workshop Coordinator
Samia Loucif, ALHOSN University, UAE

Journal Special Issue Coordinator
Farookh Hussain, University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Publicity Chair
Joyce El Haddad, University of Paris Dauphine, France

Website Administrator:
Hatem Musbah Ibrahim, University of Bradford, UK

Copyright©MobiWIS-2014. Created and Maintained by MobiWIS-2014 Web Team